National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Glenn Research Center

AIAA Announces Associate Fellows Class of 2010


The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics announced on September 24, 2009, that “its Associate Fellows Upgrade Committee has selected the Associate Fellows class of 2010,” including several members from NASA Glenn:

  • Dr. David Ashpis (Turbomachinery & Heat Transfer Branch)
  • Dr. Milind Bakhle (Mechanics & Life Prediction Branch)
  • Paul Giel (ASCR/Turbomachinery & Heat Transfer Branch)
  • Dr. Charles Lawrence (Mechanics & Life Prediction Branch)
  • Jeffrey Miles (Advanced Metallics Branch)
  • Dr. David Urban (Combustion & Reacting Systems Branch)
  • Harry Cikanek (Engineering Directorate)
  • Rene Fernandez (Program & Project Assurance Division)

Those selected “will be honored at the AIAA Associate Fellows Dinner on Monday, January 4, 2010 at the Orlando World Center Marriott, Orlando, Fla., as part of the 48th AIAA Aerospace Sciences Meeting.”

Read the original AIAA press release [external, PDF].